PDA

View Full Version : Easiest sit and gos on Poker Stars

poker wannabe
01-27-2004, 02:28 AM
i just started playing online and generally play $10 sit and gos NL HE on poker stars, where the competition sucks and the only time i lose is against bullshit calls or bad beats. the $20 is significantly tougher...what are the best games and times...i was doing some investigating, and the $30 SnG after dinner time seemed pretty easy.

any thoughts?

Kurn, son of Mogh
01-27-2004, 09:14 AM
the only time i lose is against bullshit calls or bad beats.

So what you're saying is you *never* make mistakes. No bad reads, *always* get your money in with the best of it.

So if you have QQ against AK and your opponent hits his hand, which is that? A bulls**t call or a bad beat? Or vice versa. You push in with AKs and get called by JJ, if you don't improve, where does that fit in?

any thoughts?

Yeah, Mr. 4 posts. You come in with a bulls**t satement like the above, you start with precisely zero credibility.

CrisBrown
01-27-2004, 11:38 AM
Hiya Kurn,

[ QUOTE ]
So if you have QQ against AK and your opponent hits his hand, which is that? A bulls**t call or a bad beat? Or vice versa. You push in with AKs and get called by JJ, if you don't improve, where does that fit in?

[/ QUOTE ]

Or what if there's a 3xBB raise and two callers, giving the BB 9:2 pot odds to call with 86o, and the BB catches an 8-6-2 flop to bust wannabe's AKs. Is that also a bovine excrement call?

[ QUOTE ]
Yeah, Mr. 4 posts. You come in with a bulls**t satement like the above, you start with precisely zero credibility.

[/ QUOTE ]

Agreed.

Cris

Guy McSucker
01-27-2004, 12:03 PM
I find the $20 level the easiest to beat. The mistakes the players make there coincide with the mistakes my playing style best exploits: they fold too much, at least at the times I play (afternoons/evenings GMT).

At the weekend, $30 is the level for me. The $20 players are looser then.