Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-01-2004, 04:03 PM

Default Poker Tracker Stat Analysis (PS .25/.50)

Let me start by saying hello. My name is Scott, I'm from Milwaukee, and I have been playing Hold'em for about four months now. I have browsed 2+2 for a couple months, but this is my first post. Anyways, I am a winning player over 15,000 hands at the micros, but I don't think I am playing nearly as correctly as I should be. I think I would consider myself to be almost weak/tight, and I was hoping some of you more experienced people could take a look at my Poker Tracker stats from the last month and point out some red flags. Thanks in advance.

10-Person $0.25/$0.50 Limit @ Poker Stars
-----------------------------------------

2,519 Hands
VP$IP 18.18, BB/100 2.21, WtSD 26.98, W$SD 56.50, PFR 1.03

Position Stats (Position/VP$P/CC%/PFR%)

B 22.3 0.35 0.71
1 20.1 2.88 0.72
2 15.1 0.36 1.44
3 17.7 0.71 0.35
4 17.0 0.37 0.74
5 15.2 0.00 1.90
6 10.1 0.00 1.59
7 14.3 0.00 1.02
B 10.4 0.00 1.34
S 34.9 0.00 0.72

When Folded

9.37 NF, 77.8 PF, 9.85 F, 4.57 T, 2.46 R

And I check-raised 0.69%

Personally I think I am still seeing too many flops from the early positions. I also don't PFR much at all. I think the reason I am timid to raise before the flop is the fact that I like to see the flop before making a decision to be aggressive or not. Would I be correct in assuming I can get away with this at the micros since the raises usually don't get respect anyway, but once I move up to 1/2 or 2/4 I will need to be a lot more aggressive pre-flop? I think my BB/100 is solid, it is actually a little higher over my 'career' at 2.9. Should it be higher at these low limits?

Anyways, thanks again to anyone who takes the time to read through this and help yet another n00b on his quest to bring in as many 99 cent cheeseburgers as possible. Peace.

Scott