Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-15-2003, 07:44 PM

Default Toughest Games

[img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]I've noticed that the games at ultimatebet seem to be a little tougher than the other sites. Does anybody feel this way too? It seems like the competition is a little bit better there than at party poker, poker stars, or the pokerroom. Anybody else notice this too?
Old 12-15-2003, 08:18 PM

Default Re: Toughest Games

Yes but I've found it a lot easier since I moved down to 0.01/0.02.
Old 12-15-2003, 08:24 PM

I concur - I've been feasting at True Poker and Royal Vegas for a few months, and finally decided to collect UB's first time bonus and am finding the competition to be a bit tougher than where I've been.
Old 12-15-2003, 10:00 PM

UB's game are on average much tougher than Party.Matter of fact PokerStars now has better games than UB imho.

UB has good PLO games even with small pot averages.I find the LHE and NLHE at UB are just horrible.Most of the games have very bad pot averages when you compare them to Party(even with Party including un-called bets into pot averages).Worst of alot of these pot averages are for full kill or half kill games.
For me it's never worth playing at UB even for a bonus because the games are much less lucrative.

I think PokerStars 6MAX and Paradise's 5MAX are both better than UB's short games.Party being the best obviously.