Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Other Gambling Games
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-05-2003, 12:27 PM

Default craps

I'm a total newbie to craps, but had a good time playing for fun recently in a basement game. I'm looking to learn more on the game and was wondering if anybody could recommend any decent books. I'd like to study up and gain a better understanding of fundamentals, betting strategy, etc. before I go play for real. Any help is appreciated.
Old 06-05-2003, 02:47 PM

Default Re: craps

Check out the Wizard of odds. He tells you all you need to know about the different kinds of bets and odds involved in craps.

Basically, if you want to give yourself the best odds, bet only the Pass or Don't Pass line with full odds.

-- Homer
Old 06-06-2003, 03:41 AM

Default Best way to play craps

Best way to play craps is go to downtown LV. Can play $1 or $2 pass line with 5 or 10 times odds. This means you can play for decent stakes, but best part is that your negative EV is about 75 cents an hour for each dollar you play on the line bets. Throw in a couple of Come bets to make it fun when the hot shooters come up and its still costing you about $2/hour! Order up drinks and have a great time, its one of the greatest bargains in gambling. My buddy and I used to say it was our Tuesday night craps game, we would go to the Horseshoe (before Becky ruined the joint) and play $1 craps and make up the tiny loss of EV by ordering the free drinks fast and furious. The way we used to drink on summer nights we always said it was cheaper for us to do that then stay at home.