Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-16-2005, 09:20 PM

Default Bellagio 30/60, 42s river bluff

This hand is from about a week ago. I'm at the Bellagio to check up on an investment I made and I decide to play a little 30/60 and drink a few beers. Justin A is with me and is seated directly to my left. I've been playing a few more hands than normal, and playing extra aggressively all night. I'd like to think I was just trying to put myself in a few tougher situations to see if I could play my way through them, though maybe I was just lying to myself and I was just blowing off a little steam. Either way, my image is laggy as all get-out and I'm doing other non +EV activities while playing, including discussing the occassional hand with Justin, telling people I play for a living, and generally not paying too-close of attention to the game.

On to the hand.

EMP and hijack limp. I limp in the CO with 4 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]2 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. Justin been known to play a little tight in this 30 game, and he folds on the button as planned. SB completes, and we are 5 to the flop.

Flop: 6 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 2 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] K [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]

Checks around to me. I bet, one of the first three guys call, and the hijack calls.