Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Bonuses

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2005, 12:33 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Casino.net Poker

What size does the pot have to be for it to count as a raked hand on Casino.net Poker? I've seen posts where people have been clearing at .10/.20 limits. Just curious.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2005, 02:08 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Casino.net Poker

i was wondering the same thing. from there website, the definition of a raked hand is on in which you contribute money to the pot, not counting blinds.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2005, 02:18 PM
Greg J Greg J is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baton rouge LA
Posts: 10
Default Re: Casino.net Poker

Also, I think the .1/.2 refered to NL, not limit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2005, 03:09 PM
Damian UK Damian UK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 28
Default Re: Casino.net Poker

Hello All

to clear this up as I started the casino.net thread

I cleared my bonus at .1/.2 limit - there is no rake requirement, just raked hands - 100 for $30, another 400 for the other $70 - it really is that easy!! (so just throw 10c in the pot [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img])

I cleared mine in about 6/7 hours 4 tabling and have done the same on a sister site

So get whoring!

Cheers

Damian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2005, 01:31 PM
Rokstar Rokstar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 1
Default Re: Casino.net Poker

As someone who whores the Boss Media/Sporting Bet poker rooms religiously as soon as they are created, I can answer this. The actual limits you play at don't matter; all you have to do is play 500 contributed raked hands. I'd also recommend limit over NL if you're going to be playing microlimits to clear this because limit rakes for each $0.20 in the pot (so basically every pot is going to be raked) while NL only rakes for each dollar.

These rooms are great for a nice quick 500% bonus on a $20 deposit, and as long as you have at least a basic grasp of what you're doing are pretty good for starting up a bankroll. And you can play up to 5 tables at a time and they have 5-handed tables, so if you're crazy you can clear this in no time flat.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2005, 01:33 PM
Rokstar Rokstar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 1
Default Also:

Check out sportingbet.com and kspoker.com because they are sister sites with the same bonus.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2005, 02:58 PM
Damian UK Damian UK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 28
Default Re: Also:

except yu need to play $1/$2 tables to qualify - so BR is an issue

Cheers

Damian

[ QUOTE ]
Check out sportingbet.com and kspoker.com because they are sister sites with the same bonus.

[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2005, 04:01 PM
Rokstar Rokstar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 1
Default Re: Also:

[ QUOTE ]
except yu need to play $1/$2 tables to qualify - so BR is an issue

Cheers

Damian

[/ QUOTE ]
Well sure, that's what the sites say... [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Unless the policies at Sporting Bet and King Solomon's have changed in the past 3-4 weeks, those bonuses work just like this one. (Obligatory word of caution that the sites could at any time go back to the T&C they actually have written down so YMMV.)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-09-2005, 01:30 PM
Damian UK Damian UK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 28
Default Re: Also:

really? u r saying u can clear on micro-limits?

WOW

If so, I best be opening my next account! [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Cheers

Damian
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-09-2005, 02:35 PM
hotsauce615 hotsauce615 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 200
Default Re: Also:

Really that good? I can clear this in like a few hours with no risk! Guess what I'm doing all night when I get back from work [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Is there anything I need to do to deposit, EG: Like interpoker where I need to get stuff in the mail?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.