Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-30-2005, 01:42 PM

Default My first 12K hands at 1/2 I Need serious help!

I've been playing for about 8 months. I started mainly with SNG's, but switched recently to limit ring games. Have played .5/1 and now 1/2. This is my first serious attempt at 1/2 and I played 12K hands. Obviously I am having some problems, and I would like some help to identify my weaknesses and rectify them.

I know I seriosuly need to up my preflop raises, and my aggression factor is brutal.

One explanation I can think of is after taking some serious bad beats (and who hasn't) I think I started tightening up and being less aggresive so I didn't lose so much when I was beat on the end. When I have a great hand, but am being raised and reraised, I tend to just call it down on the later streets for fear of being beat, which lowers my profit when I end up winning. I actually do this alot, which is probably shown in the aggresion factor stats.

Anything else anyone has to add, I am all ears [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Old 07-30-2005, 01:51 PM

Default Re: My first 12K hands at 1/2 I Need serious help!

VPIP 26 is waaaaay to high, and your PFR of 3 is waaaaay to low. I've been playing a lot of 1/2 fulltable lately and my vpip and pfr stay around 17-18/8-9. Steal more blinds, and be more aggressive, your AF is almost nonexistent
Old 07-30-2005, 02:01 PM