Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2005, 08:19 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default getting bullied, call here? push preflop?

big stack has gone all in everytime i raise, reduced my stack by $1200 already (2 $600 raises I folded)

Hold'em No Limit - Level VI (100/200)
Seat #8 is the button
Seat 3: lrlslo (1050 in chips)
Seat 7: rushtrio (1225 in chips)
Seat 8: Hero(1810 in chips)
Seat 9: FrozeLast (9415 in chips)
FrozeLast: posts small blind 100
lrlslo: posts big blind 200
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Hero[7c Ad]
rushtrio: folds
Hero: raises 200 to 400
FrozeLast: raises 9015 to 9415 and is all-in

Hero? Should I have pushed preflop? I'm really pissed that he's been able to bully me twice already at this point.

Hand 2:

Big Blind is t200 (4 handed) converter

SB (t1450)
BB (t1650)
Hero (t1110)
Button (t9290)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 2[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].

Hero??

Hand 3:

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t200 (3 handed) converter

Button (t2325)
Hero (t3245)
BB (t7930)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">

Hero??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2005, 08:21 PM
lastchance lastchance is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 766
Default Re: getting bullied, call here? push preflop?

I think hand 1 is a clear push, as well as hand 2.

I don't know about hand 3. Could always raise to t500 and play poker, or complete. Pushing just seems too large of an overbet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2005, 08:23 PM
tigerite tigerite is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 360
Default Re: getting bullied, call here? push preflop?

Hand 1: Fold preflop. Seriously, I know this seems daft with an ace and down to 4, but the big stack has SUCH a huge amount of chips, he's liable to call you, and not even notice it. Also you still have 9BB, no need to be doing this. Oh yeah and short stack is in the BB. Leave it well alone.

Hand 2: Move in, depending on your read on the button. If he's a donk and very loose, don't do it, if he's sensible (and should only be calling with quite a tight range, being as he's on the button), puuush.

Hand 3: Hmmm, despite the fact you have quite deep stacks, the bb is likely to come over the top with any two if you just standard raise, so this I push, I think.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.