Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-18-2005, 04:05 PM

Default Straight/Flush draws on flop.

I've been playing O8b for a few months, playing mostly mico stakes on Pacific and 0.50/1.00 now and again on Party when I get tired of hold'em. I havn't been tracking my stats (starting to as soon as my rakeback gets back to me) so I can't tell you how well I've been doing, but either way I'd like to improve so here's a hand that I was wondering about.

Hand played Sat June, 18 2005 on Pacific 5c/10c.

8 handed, I'm in SB with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]

1 fold, 1 call, 1 fold, 2 calls, I call and BB checks.

Flop: 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]

With two low cards out, I didn't know if I should bet out my flush draw and I figured my straight draw is to a weak straight so I check. Checked all the way around.

Turn: T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]

I bet out here, thinking since that everyone was checking on the flop, that the sum of my weak draws was strong enough to bet out. BB calls, raised, called and I called the one betas did the BB.

River: 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]

My straight is really weak given the board, but I bet out anyway. BB folds, raised and called around.

River Raiser wins high with J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]
The other caller withs low with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]2[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]