Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2005, 11:34 AM
Dr_Jeckyl_00 Dr_Jeckyl_00 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 222
Default Worth the Risk?

Is it worth risking all of your chips when you have flopped a set or two pair, you're pretty sure you have the best hand at the moment, but there is a flush draw on the board, and someone moves all-in. Even though you should probably win 80% of the time, losing means you're out of the tournament. Do you make the call? I assume that you should, and I do (if I am first to act I definitely put a big bet in), but would like to hear what you all have to say.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2005, 11:37 AM
zambonidrivr zambonidrivr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 295
Default Re: Worth the Risk?

i always do too. there are enough idiots out there to make this profitable over the long haul. get your money in with the best of it dude
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.