Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-05-2005, 06:17 PM

Default NL and Limit profit

Ok I have been playing limit and no limit for over 15 months. 90% limit of 2/4 and 3/6. I think I am good at limit but I am still struggling these last 2 months 26k hands. I play maybe 10 hours a week.

Now I have read about 20+ books on limit and about 3-4 books on No-limit.

I am finding my NL game improving much more than my limit game. Almost every session I play of NL is profitable. half live, half online.

I feel because of other player's betting patterns, aggression, thought time, and prelop selection I can almost place them on their exact hand much of the time to extract the most and make them fold the better hand.

I have read Sklansky's tournament book, psychology, and game theory. I have read both of TJ's books or is it 3 books. I also have read Harrington's book, improved my game the most. I also grew huge balls for the bluffs.

I play $50 nl online and $100 nl live.

How can I be constantly winning at NL more than limit when its suppose to be harder to learn?
Old 05-05-2005, 06:24 PM

Default Re: NL and Limit profit

Becuase 50NL has [censored] players compared to 2/4 and 3/6 limit.

50NL is like the same as .50/1 limit.
Old 05-05-2005, 06:27 PM

[ QUOTE ]
How can I be constantly winning at NL more than limit when its suppose to be harder to learn?

[/ QUOTE ]

Who told you this?

NL is easier (IMO) because of being able to control the pot size and make people play for their stacks when you know you are in the lead but they have a second best hand. Overall, it is easier to capitalize on bad players mistakes and overplaying of bad hands.

-T
Old 05-05-2005, 08:06 PM

God I hate Limit.
Old 05-05-2005, 09:22 PM

[ QUOTE ]
God I hate Limit.

[/ QUOTE ]