Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-24-2005, 03:23 PM

Default How to get to 15/30 and higher most effectively?

I'm curious to know how some of you guys got to 15/30 and higher.

As an aside: Recently I'm just beginning to understand LHE on a higher level than I was previously at, namely thanks to a lot of stuff learned in Sklansky's TOP and Ed Miller's book. I've been playing seriously for about 4 months.

The books have greatly helped my approach to playing 1/2 HE online, and I'm now a winning player after about 10,000 hands. Before that I was a losing player over about 5k hands. Granted, I know that standard deviation could be playing with me, but I am digressing.

I feel like I have the mental and emotional level to learn how to play at 15/30, but right now I'm at 1/2.

How did you guys get to where you are? What is the best way to get to 15/30 and higher?

This encompasses many aspects. How many hands a day? How many hours a day? How many tables at a time? When to incorporate 6-max play? When to move up? When to take shots?

Ideally I'd like to become a regular poster here by this time next year.

I don't want to learn how to make the quickest buck, I want to learn how to get to your level with the most efficient skillset.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.
Old 04-24-2005, 03:42 PM

Default Re: How to get to 15/30 and higher most effectively?

Keep reading, playing and improving. After you make $1800 play 3-6. After you make $3000 play 5-10. I would play $5-10 (if we are talking party) till I made $11k then play 15-30.

Good luck.
Old 04-24-2005, 03:44 PM