Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-21-2005, 10:41 AM

Default Newish to 2+2 T8s on Button how is flop play here?

I've been playing hold 'em for a few months online (not terribly new to poker, but this is the first time I've played outside of friendly home games), and have been reading the forums regularly for about two of those months.

I've been working on my aggression and this is a hand that came up recently. I am pretty sure I made the right move by raising the flop here, but I'd like to get some input as these sorts of decisions are costing me money I think.

So, I'm playing at a typical .5/1 party poker table. Sat down recently so I haven't seen much from many of the players. The hands I have seen are the basic ace-rag, suited junk hands that I always seem to see at these tables.

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (10 handed) converter

Preflop: bankuri is Button with T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, CO <font color="#A500AF">(Victim)/ calls</font>, bankuri calls, SB completes, BB checks.

I don't generally even enter a pot with this hand. Been reading around and decided maybe I should be more often on the button.

Flop: (7 SB) 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(7 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, UTG+1 checks, UTG+2 checks, MP1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Victim bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">bankuri raises</font>, SB folds, BB folds, UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 folds, MP1 folds, Victim calls.