Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-10-2005, 01:58 AM

Default Winrate change at party with deeper stacks?

I just started playing NL a few days ago, I needed a switch from limit, and I've been doing incredibly well at it, I must be running hot because I'm way above the 10BB/100 I found when I did a search.

What is a good winrate for the new deeperstack $25 NL at party?
Old 03-10-2005, 03:49 AM

Default Re: Winrate change at party with deeper stacks?

PT10BB/100 is on the high end for long term BB/100.

There's a lot of variance short term, just give it time.
Old 03-10-2005, 03:57 AM

[ QUOTE ]
PT10BB/100 is on the high end for long term BB/100.

There's a lot of variance short term, just give it time.

[/ QUOTE ]

Dunno if that is for shorthanded or 10 handed tables. But PT10BB/100 (about $5/h in a 0.25/0.50 blind game) is very possible in the long run at 10 handed NL/PL atleast.
Old 03-10-2005, 04:30 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Dunno if that is for shorthanded or 10 handed tables. But PT10BB/100 (about $5/h in a 0.25/0.50 blind game) is very possible in the long run at 10 handed NL/PL atleast.

[/ QUOTE ]

Why is it that I've never seen a PT screen shot of someone with a 10bb/100 WR after a statistically significant number of hands?
Old 03-10-2005, 04:37 AM

How many hands sould you say is significant? And there is other programs to messure winrate with also.
Old 03-10-2005, 05:53 AM

I don't really play NL, so what is a good winrate for these games?

5-7BB/100 or what?
Old 03-10-2005, 06:09 AM

yu could nut peddle for like 4-5 BB/100 IMHO...at least up to 1-2 or 2-4 levels thats where the better players start...
Old 03-10-2005, 09:25 AM

[ QUOTE ]
I must be running hot because I'm way above the 10BB/100 I found when I did a search.

[/ QUOTE ]

You're probably running hot, but...

[ QUOTE ]