Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-21-2005, 01:31 AM

Default blind defensery

In another thread I recently learned that I am not defending my blinds nearly enough. I fold roughly 78% of the time to a blind steal according to PT. But I'm not going to call with a weak hand just to defend my blinds. Or should I?

It was always my understanding that blind defense is not essential in these low limit games (the majority of my PT stats come from 3/6).

I did a search and read some threads but I was wondering if anyone here had a great thread or two stashed away on blind defense.

I would be grateful if someone could toss a link my way.

Thanks
Old 02-21-2005, 02:21 AM

Default Re: blind defensery

I second that. I'd love to hear comments on appropriate numbers.

I'm relatively new to the PT world and still not familiar enough with it to understand most of the stats. But one thing that seems apparent is that my blind defense is pretty awful. It seems like some players have picked up on that fact at 5/10 and have attcked them more. My BB fold to steal number is ~73%. How's that sound?

-oats
Old 02-24-2005, 11:35 AM

I'm going to bump this because I think it is a good question and I am interested as well.
Old 02-24-2005, 11:41 AM

check out the latter half of this thread
Old 02-24-2005, 11:46 AM