Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-20-2005, 04:50 AM

Default Finally reached 10,000!!!

well i've finally reached 10,000 hands. 4,000 of those hands were played over the past few days. how does this look? any feedback is greatly appreciated. thanks. roughly 4,000 @ 2/4, 5,000 @ 3/6 and 1,000 @ 5/10.

Old 02-20-2005, 02:07 PM

Default Re: Finally reached 10,000!!!

bump. any comments, especially regarding the aggression factor, VP$IP
Old 02-20-2005, 02:09 PM

I'm not a PT expert and I realize you're happy to have hit your 10k so I didn't want to sa this but I think perhaps its important to have 10k at one level. As I'm sure you well know 10k is nothing. So a few thousand here and a few thousand there is probably less.
Old 02-20-2005, 02:33 PM

i don't think the levels particularly matter as my play across the levels is pretty standard and i believe the opponents play as also fairly consistent. no real changes from 2/4 to 5/10 in my opinion.
Old 02-20-2005, 02:38 PM

[ QUOTE ]
i don't think the levels particularly matter as my play across the levels is pretty standard and i believe the opponents play as also fairly consistent. no real changes from 2/4 to 5/10 in my opinion.

[/ QUOTE ]

Just a comment on this statement, and it may just be a generalization on your part. I assume you have changed your SB completion standards from 2/4 to 3/6? The 1/2 vs. 1/3 blind structure make for a hefty reduction in VPIPSB.
Old 02-20-2005, 02:49 PM

[ QUOTE ]
well i've finally reached 10,000 hands. 4,000 of those hands were played over the past few days. how does this look? any feedback is greatly appreciated. thanks. roughly 4,000 @ 2/4, 5,000 @ 3/6 and 1,000 @ 5/10.

[/ QUOTE ]

How do you have over 800 posts?

Adam
Old 02-20-2005, 03:02 PM