Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-12-2005, 07:26 PM

Default My first 10k hands (moving to 2-4$)

Everybody have done it, guess it's time for me. I've been using PT for a couple months and would like some feedback on my stats.

I'm multitabling 4 tables at 1-2$, but feel ready to move up to 2-4$ (probably just playing 2 tables to start with). Is there anything in my stats indicating I'm not ready or need improvment before moving up? Anything in praticular to consider when moving up? Any big differances between 1-2 and 2-4? I've been posting quite alot lately and if there's any major flaws in my reasoning I would be glad to know. Any comments on anything appreciated.

I know posting hands is the best way in finding leaks and I often do that after finding stats in PT that I don't like.

General:
VP$IP: 14.2%
VP$IFSB: 29.6%

Folded SB to steal: 87%
Folded BB to steal: 68%
Att. to steal blinds: 24%

W$WFS: 33%
Went to showdown: 28%
W$@SD: 58%

PFR: 9.2%
Flop AF: 2.8
Turn AF: 3.4
River AF: 2.5
Total: 2.9

Folded to river bet: 47%

Check/raises:
1.2% of possible actions
Flop: 45%
Turn: 53%
River: 2%

10k hands and 1 river check/raise. As you can see that's not my favorite play. Should I try it more often? I find it risky and do not like the idea of it getting checked through on the river when holding a strong hand. I like getting the value on the turn. The only times I consider check/raising the river is when I hitting a slightly hidden draw on the river, having the aggressor yet to act. If I have a strong holding on the turn I rarely see the point of waiting to the river to check/raise it.

Winrates:
How's my winrates with the broadways?
AKo: 0.66 BB/hand
AQo: 0.32 BB/hand
AJo: 0.33 BB/hand
KQo: 0.16 BB/hand
KJo: 0.22 BB/hand
QJo: 0.15 BB/hand

And what about the high PP's?
AA: 2.8 BB/hand
KK: 2.8 BB/hand
QQ: 2.1 BB/hand
JJ: 2.0 BB/hand