Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Other Poker Games
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-02-2005, 01:35 PM

Default Good time to bluff on river?

I just started playing Omaha 8, so I'd appreciate comments on every street.

Party Poker 0.5/1 Omaha/8 (9 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is BB with 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. MP3 posts a blind of $0.5.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP1 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP3 (poster) checks, CO calls, Button calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP1 calls, MP3 folds, CO calls, Button calls.

Flop: (9.50 SB) K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP1 folds, CO calls, Button folds.

Turn: (5.75 BB) K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, CO calls.

River: (7.75 BB) T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, CO folds.

Final Pot: 8.75 BB
Old 02-02-2005, 02:31 PM

Default Re: Good time to bluff on river?

I would play this hand the same way.
Old 02-02-2005, 03:36 PM

What's the Bluff?

you have the Best hand
Old 02-02-2005, 11:52 PM

well played, id play the same way 80% of the time. here's why:

preflop: you are more than likely playing for 1/2 the pot, might as well make it as big as possible. by acting last you will not eliminate any players. this is a perfect situation to raise preflop in omaha 8