Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-25-2005, 02:02 PM

Default A break from poker

What do you spend your money on? What do you drive? Hobbies? Where do you guys go to school or work?

I am a 20 year old student at Wichita State University studying business admin. and I'm a track athlete on the side. I started playing online a year and a few months ago. Poker is more of a job now than before and I'm trying to save for a new car right now (hopefully a 95 BMW M3).

Who are you people? [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Do tell.

Nick
Old 01-25-2005, 02:08 PM

Default Re: A break from poker

29 year old Tax Accountant in VA.

I basically play poker instead of watch TV at night. I am a sports fan and am still able to play soccer year round in local men's leagues. One day I hope to stop working for the man and make a run at playing poker full time.
Old 01-25-2005, 02:21 PM

20 year old dude from Gothenburg, Sweden. Studying Technology Management and Economics.

I Have been playing since May last year. I love the challange. I want to improve. I play instead of watching TV and studying. Unfortunatly it took over my social life as well for a while. I've stepped down a bit recently though. I like poker. I'm paying back my student lones and it feels good.

I'm saving up to some stuff. I'm not really used to spending much. I plan to spend a lot of poker dough this summer. It's gonna be good.

I like weight-lifting. That and poker are my two hobbies... mainly poker :-)
Old 01-25-2005, 02:23 PM

[ QUOTE ]
One day I hope to stop working for the man and make a run at playing poker full time.

[/ QUOTE ]

Yeah, I don't want to work for the man ever.
Old 01-25-2005, 03:24 PM