Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Poker Theory
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-19-2005, 07:58 PM

Default If it weren\'t for bad luck........

I have been playing poker seriously for the last 4 months and have lost consistenly. I have read and reread Mat Hilger, Pil H. TJ's books and Sklansky. I'm not a dummy I did get through college with a BSEE at a GPA of 3.48. I under stand the math the odds, probability, pot odds, implied odds. I play about 18-22% of my hands I can read boards farely well, PT has my prflop raises at about 5-7% long term. I just seem to lose more than I win. I'm woundering if some people just should not play poker because their luck just sucks. [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] I just don't play the books, which I figure every body reads to some level. I very my bets, I will play a few hands loose to keep my image at the tables mixed, but I don't lose a lot with a few hand like that. I slow play some hands, play most strait up.