Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-04-2005, 12:41 AM

Default shorthanded stud high 1/2

Hey all,
ok im new to the game im in and it has just gone from 8 handed to 3 handed, party 1/2 with .25 ante. i have no significant reads on the villain in this hand, he is the usual 1/2 player.

i bring in for .50 with [ 4 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 5 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 2 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] ]
im called by villain with the 9 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] and the other fellow with the J [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]

fourth street brings me the 3 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], villain catches the 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] and other fellow catches a brick that isnt one of my straight outs.
other fellow checks, villain bets and i raise. other fellow folds and villain calls.

fifth brings me the the 6 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] and villain catches the 7 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]. he checks, i bet, he calls.

sixth brings me the K [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] and villain catches the 7 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]

so our boards so far are:
Me [ 4 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 5 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 2 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 6 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] ]
villain: [ X, X, 9 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 7 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 7 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]]
he bets out, i raise, he three bets and I call, and then call his bet on the river..

questions: what do you guys think about the raise on fourth street? how about the raise on 6th? should i have capped? should i have folded? thoughts and comments are appreciated.