Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Books and Publications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-13-2004, 01:46 PM

Default Tournament Hold Em Software

I tried searching first folks, but I couldn't find any threads.

Are there any good practice Tournament Hold Em Software out there with good, customizable opponents? Hoping for No Limit Multi Table practice. Would do freerolls around the sites but that's not practice, it's a crapshoot.

Thanks for any and all advice.

Brad
Old 12-13-2004, 05:06 PM

Default Re: Tournament Hold Em Software

I used Tournament Texas Hold' em when I started playing and thought it was helpful for getting the feel for different tournament structures. There are a number of different players that all have different attributes but I don't think you can customize players in Tournament Texas Hold' em. Turbo Texas Hold' em is by the same developer and that I'm pretty sure you can customize and allows you to ask for advice on plays, replay hands, etc. The downside of Turbo is that it is ring game/limit only. This was also a great program when I was starting to learn the game. If you run a Google you should be able to find some reviews and the web address.
Old 12-13-2004, 05:08 PM

Wilson Software is one. It is a little older but is good.

Poki is the other, supposedly the AI learns and adapts to how you play. I've only played the poki demo so I cant attest to how good/bad the full version is.
Old 12-13-2004, 07:41 PM

Wilson's Tournament Texas Hold'em -- read the advice from earlier post.

Poki Poker Academy -- is NOT equipped for tournament practice; it is merely ring game (like Wilson's TURBO Texas Hold'em).