Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-16-2004, 11:36 PM

Default Party 15/30 A3s SB vs raise

I'm a 15/30 newb, never played the 2/3 blind structure, so any advice is appreciated.

8 players.

Pretty loose table, not overly aggro.
mp is very loose and moderately aggressive.

CO posts a blind.
Hero is the small blind with A [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].

utg calls.
1 fold.
mp raises.
1 fold.
CO calls.
button cold-calls.
Hero calls.

OK call? Or fishy call?

BB calls.
utg calls.

6 to the flop for 12 small bets.

** Dealing Flop ** [ Q [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 5 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 2 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] ]
Checked to mp who bets.
co raises.
button folds.
Hero ??

Is giving 1 out to my ace to liberal? 1.5 for the backdoor flush. How many for the gutshot? 3.5 or 3?

So 5 or 6 outs. Getting 7:1 I guess it's close. Any opinions?

Tks,
Benjamin
Old 11-17-2004, 01:02 PM

Default Re: Party 15/30 A3s SB vs raise

I'm thinking this is probably a fold preflop for most tighter 15/30 players. I'm wondering though if those who are beating the game with a looser style would make that call.

On the flop I folded since I was afraid of a reraise.

B.
Old 11-17-2004, 02:17 PM

Are you kidding me? What good player folds Ax suited PF in one of the blinds in a 6-way pot?