Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-10-2004, 07:37 PM

Default General questions for first post.

I have been playing for 2-3 months now and think I am making progress. I started with $300, played NL, limit, and torneys until I was down to $25. Got more serious and now play just limit .5/1 partypoker. Bank roll up to $360 now. I have had some variance and continue to read books, analyze plays, and now read 2+2 forum stuff. (Loved Ed Miller post about not folding automatically. Put me down for a beer.)

I feel I am improving but other then the bank roll how do I know? How do I know if I am "Crushing a table"? When do I know if I should move up to 1/2 or higher? Is it worth getting the tracking software and why?
Old 11-10-2004, 07:45 PM

Default Re: General questions for first post.

[ QUOTE ]
I have been playing for 2-3 months now and think I am making progress. I started with $300, played NL, limit, and torneys until I was down to $25. Got more serious and now play just limit .5/1 partypoker. Bank roll up to $360 now. I have had some variance and continue to read books, analyze plays, and now read 2+2 forum stuff. (Loved Ed Miller post about not folding automatically. Put me down for a beer.)

I feel I am improving but other then the bank roll how do I know? How do I know if I am "Crushing a table"? When do I know if I should move up to 1/2 or higher? Is it worth getting the tracking software and why? My overall goal is to make say $500 -$1000 per month to pay off debt. Is this reachable?

[/ QUOTE ]

As far as moving up limits, I think this all has to do with how comfortable and confident you feel with your play. If you feel that you are making the right play near 100% of the time, give 1/2 a shot. But make sure your bankroll won't get killed by a bad hit of variance.