Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-07-2004, 05:58 PM

Default Anybody going to the WPT Bahamas event??

I've been lurking for a few months but this will be my first post. I've had pretty good success since starting to play in March w/ a couple final tables and a few decent cashes in MTT events. Until yesterday, never won anything bigger than a Sit-n-go though. I won a shootout yesterday and will be going to the WPT event at the Atlantis in January. Tried another shootout today and got 2nd so the cards are running good. Just wanted to thank all the posters here for sharing their wisdom. I started playing in March and have been studying and playing as much as the day job and family will allow. I've played a few live tourneys but nothing like a WPT. Anybody have any suggestions? More importantly, anybody else going to be their. Would love to meet some of you (not as much as I want to meet Shana though). [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Old 11-07-2004, 06:12 PM

Default Re: Anybody going to the WPT Bahamas event??

Ya, i wish cmon man who can just go and due that no jealousy if you can though have a sweet time..
Old 11-07-2004, 06:44 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Ya, i wish cmon man who can just go and due that no jealousy if you can though have a sweet time..

[/ QUOTE ]

translation?
Old 11-07-2004, 06:54 PM

Translater says:

ya (ya) I wish (I'm not going) cmon man who can just go and due [sp] that (Come on man, who can just go and do that) no jealousy (I couldn't win a spot in there if I tried), if you can though (If you won a spot) have a sweet time (Just like he said).

Wheeee.

Nick
Old 11-07-2004, 07:29 PM

I'm in! won $650 on stars this Sunday, thanks also to 2+2 posters these past couple years, especially FossilMan. WSOP couldn't have happend for more deserving guy. See u there sharkbait.
Old 11-07-2004, 08:03 PM