Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Books and Publications
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-22-2004, 11:05 AM

Default Poker Tracker

I downloaded the trial version of Poker Tracker. I like what I see but as a newbie I really don't know how to use it. I imported the 1000 max hands for the trial version after two days and I am consider purchasing the program.
Questions are:
1. Is it worth the $55?
2. Anything better or as good?
3. Ways to get it for less?
4. Where do I go to find out how to use the information?
holdemfan <font color="green"> </font>
Old 09-22-2004, 11:21 AM

Default Re: Poker Tracker

1) Mine paid for itself in one day of playing 1/2 I think. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

2) Not even close.

3) Don't be cheap. Pat really works hard, implements your ideas almost instantly if they are good, and is all around a guy very well deserving of your $55. PT pays for itself so fast it makes your head spin.

4) Go to the forums at the pokertracker.com site.
Also BisonBison and a few other regulars here have a wealth of info about pokertracker in threads like this one about Auto Rate.

I always have a game time window open for each table I play. I check this whenever I face a tough decision to see stats on the villain. I check it when I am not involved in a hand to study people's stats. And I keep a close eye on it to see if my table has gone bad, if so I leave. (No fish make Rudbaeck a sad player.)

After each day I replay trouble hands, and a few random hands.

You will find out that tight/aggressive is alot tighter and alot more aggressive than you thought before when you have the cold hard numbers on your aggression.
Old 09-22-2004, 11:36 AM

Thanks for the quick post. I'm not cheap, Frugal. Price is only an issue in the absence of value.