Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-20-2004, 08:31 AM

Default Finally learning NL : so, what the hell did I do wrong here?

Background: I'm a reasonable stud, limit and SNG player, but I'm still VERY new to NL, as will be obvious from the hand below. So, take me out to the woodshed, people. School me. I'm all ears. Because the next time I'm in this situation, I want to play it right. Thanks for all tips, analysis, and general knuckle-rapping you all can provide [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

q/q

-----

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $1 BB (9 handed) converter

Hero ($40.85)
SB ($175)
BB ($52)
UTG ($26.20)
Evil Bastard ($45.55)
MP1 ($118.45)
MP2 ($61.25)
MP3 ($20.75)
CO ($18.60)

Preflop: Hero is Button with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].
UTG folds, Evil Bastard calls $1, MP1 folds, MP2 calls $1, MP3 folds, CO folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises to $5</font>, SB folds, BB folds, Evil Bastard calls $4, MP2 folds.

Flop: ($12.50) 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
Evil Bastard checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets $12</font>, Evil Bastard calls $12.

Turn: ($36.50) 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Evil Bastard bets $8</font>, Hero calls $8.

River: ($52.50) T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Evil Bastard bets $20.55 (All-In)</font>, Hero calls $15.85 (All-In).

Final Pot: $88.90
<font color="green">Main Pot: $84.20, between Hero and Evil Bastard.</font> &gt; <font color="white">Pot won by Evil Bastard ($84.20).</font>
<font color="green">Pot 2: $4.70, returned to Evil Bastard.</font>