Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-14-2004, 06:25 PM

Default KK in BB, AQx Flop

Let me first apologize if this has been covered a million other times. I'm getting frustrated applying the concepts of all the books I read, and just being break even. So...I will be trying to post a lot of hands I have confusion on to try and help myself improve. I thank any and all responses.

I am new to this table and don't have any prior notes on the players imvolved...

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (9 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is BB with K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]. CO posts a blind of $1.50.
UTG calls, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, <font color="CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, MP3 folds, CO (poster) folds, Button folds, SB folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, UTG calls, MP2 calls.

Flop: (11 SB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG calls, MP2 calls.

Turn: (7 BB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG calls, <font color="CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, Hero calls, UTG folds.

River: (12 BB) 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 14 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 14 BB, between MP2 and Hero.</font>

Do I check the turn and call this guy down, or do I dump after the raise considering his PFR? I seem to over apply the whole 'call when the pot is large' idea from SSH and it gets me in trouble.
Old 09-14-2004, 06:44 PM

Default Re: KK in BB, AQx Flop