Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-08-2004, 12:03 AM

Default I need help with my backroll

I dont know what the heck is wrong with me. Ive been playing for about 4 months online. I've played live games with friends for about two years before i decided to go online. I put in 20 dollars at Poker room when i started and now i have about 75. I can not seem to get past this point. I'm stuck. I can not get past this dollar amount. I get up to about 80 one day and then when i come back i get back down to 70. I dont go below 70 and i can't get higher than 80. I play the .50/1 tables at poker room. I dont know what's wrong with me but i am sick of being stuck here. i want to make more and not have so many swings. I am currently reading SSH right now and it seems to be helping a bit but i need some advice. Thanks guys
Old 09-08-2004, 12:06 AM

Default Re: I need help with my backroll

Reading SSh is a good start, then read it a few more times.

Buy Hold em poker for advanced players and the theory of poker, both available here at 2 + 2. Read them, then read them a few more times.

Post some hands and get some advice here. Loads of good players willing to help anyone out. Take advantage [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Old 09-08-2004, 06:45 AM

Hi!

If you need help with your "backroll" I suggest you visit the forums on www.wakeboarder.com [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

Sorry, couldn't resist it since your typo made up a new word linked to a hobby I'm also into. And the same exact line for topic has been used there many times [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

To give you some relevant feed back, I've been there to. Feeling like you're stuck at some point. But fluctuations are very common and you don't state for how many hands you've been stuck so it's hard to say anything about your situation.