Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-27-2004, 03:18 AM

Default Did I play this wrong? And another Quick Question...First time poster

Hey thanks everyone for reading this this is my first time posting on these forums...Well here we go let me get to what happend tonight...

I go to my managers house at around midnight for some poker...obviously thats why im posting....lol....Anyways, its about 7 people at the table, $5 buy in tournament...We all start with $5 in chips...

Session 1

I play very tight...I get a tight image, but some what aggressive when I get something so my bets for the most part are respected...I pick up sub-par hands the hold time, A-6, K-10, all along those lines...The flop always misses me and for the most part these pots are multiway and someone always has me beat so bluffing with these loose players is an impossibility....I end up coming out in third place = no money and for the most part i get blinded up...OK I THINK time to change up....

Session 2

I go nuts...I pick up again decent hands but begin to raise and re-raise like crazy preflop beginning to bluff 75% of what I play....Yay, I get alot of respect for my bets this time and it comes up heads up....Im up on chips by about $2-3 on him...Im in the BB with K Q....I raise $2 pre flop...he calls...Flop comes 2-7-5 rainbow....He checks....I go all in assuming the flop missed him ( I put him on K-9 or something along those lines)....after a few minutes of deliberation...He calls...During the time of thinking he doesnt look at me once indicating I had no known tell or anything...He flips over Q-2 suited...turn and river brings me nothing, he wins with a pair of twos...Did I play this wrong?? How would you have played??

Now to Part 3....