Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-16-2004, 12:56 PM

Default Value-Raising?

I've been playing Shorthanded on Empire for a few months now and lurking on two plus two for awhile. I've especially appreciated posts from Schneids, Tosh, Nemesis, and Stripsqueeze. This hand is from a particularly loose table. I chose to raise preflop because I hadn't entered a hand in awhile and I've decided that I really like the school of raise or fold. If I'm drawing to the nut-flush, is a value-raise warranted? Please be as hard on me as possible.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, MP calls, CO calls, Button calls, SB calls, BB calls.

Flop: (12 SB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(6 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets</font>, BB calls, Hero calls, <font color="CC3333">MP raises</font>, CO calls, Button calls, SB calls, BB calls, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, MP calls, CO calls, <font color="CC3333">Button caps</font>, SB calls, BB calls, Hero calls, MP calls, CO calls.

Turn: (18 BB) T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls, MP calls, CO calls, Button calls, SB calls.

River: (24 BB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero folds, MP calls, CO calls, Button folds, SB calls.

Final Pot: 28 BB
Old 08-16-2004, 01:12 PM

Default Re: Value-Raising?

I don't care how long I've been without a hand. UTG I muck that quicker than a cat on meth.

After that you played fine.