Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-11-2004, 09:04 PM

Default QQ in a kill pot fold correct? Long first post

I finally decided to take the plunge and post. Forgive me as explaining hands in written form is new to me. I am 32 years old and I've been playing since 1998.
Just realized there is a cardroom 30 minutes from my house in Camarillo and I no longer have to make the trek to HollywoodCommerceBike and the like.
I finally get into my 4-8 With a full kill after playing a ridiculous game of dealers choice (Omaha hi-lo with 5 cards, and "Lazy Pineaple", Pineapple with no discard, or holdem. Needless to say this bunch was NOT CHOOSING Holdem.
Kill Pot
I receive Q [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] Q [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] on the button.

(P1 LAG asian lady)calls
(P2 calling station any 2 cards but not a maniac)
(JimSwarthow raise)
TAG lawyer 3 bets
P1 call
P2 call
JimSwarthow caps hoping TAG Lawyer doesnt have AA/KK but not so sure once the chips left my hand.
Of course everybody calls. 18 SB to the flop. (I forgot 2 folded to the first raise)way action
Flop 6 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]8 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]4 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] TAG Bets LAG asian lady raisess, calling station calls, I call , the TAG calls
jimswarthow calls. 17BB for the turn

6 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]8 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]4 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]
TAG bets
LAG RAISES
Callling station calls
Jim Swarthow folds
correct? results later
Old 08-11-2004, 09:11 PM

Default Re: QQ in a kill pot fold correct? Long first post