Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-28-2005, 05:20 PM

Default Starting 1/2 6Max AQ hand

Villian here hasn't played many hands. He's pretty TAG with a 24.3/9.5 over 350+ hands. Preflop he doesn't raise very often, postflop it seems like he's only in if he has a hand. He hasn't shown down many hands this session though so its tough to get a great read on the types of hands he plays. My notes for him are that he's a good player and plays somewhat tricky. I felt that he might have AA-1010, or a strong Q in this spot.

The other guy in the hand was a very poor player. He would often all down with jack high on a double paired board. He would also raise on the flop with a gutshot. He has 3 bet preflop with 10 5 OS so I'm not terribly worried about him.

What do you think of my play here?

I'm pretty new to 6 max so I'm curious how the 6 max regulars would play this hand.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is SB with Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button 3-bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero caps</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls, Button calls.

Flop: (13 SB) 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP calls, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, MP calls, <font color="#CC3333">Button caps</font>, Hero calls, MP calls.

Turn: (12.50 BB) 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, MP checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets</font>, Hero calls, MP folds.