Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-10-2005, 10:24 AM

Default Multi-Tabling

I have been playing shorthanded for a couple months now. I am a college student, so I dont have too much time to play, but I get in as many hands as I can. In these 2 months ive played 17,000 hands of .50/1 and 1/2 shorthanded on Stars. Im doing pretty well, up about 3BB/100.

Now my question is - I want to make a little extra money to pay for summer classes, so I am going to devote more time to playing. Right now I play four tables at once, becuase with the resolution on my laptop I can fit exactly four Stars tables onto my screen (2*2). Now, as far as multitabling goes, how many tables seems optimum for shorthanded limit? Also, how do people configure their screens so that they always know when it is their turn to act at all tables? I would love any input here, becuase the more tables I play the more money I make, and that way I can accomplish my goals.

Thanks for the help in advance.
Old 03-10-2005, 01:59 PM

Default Re: Multi-Tabling

Maybe stay at 4 tables and move up limits.

I feel 4 tables is plenty at 6 max, only play more if in full ring myself.
Old 03-10-2005, 03:03 PM

Is this really right? I feel like people play 8-10 tables optimally. Bump for more repsonses. What is the best wya to go here?
Old 03-10-2005, 03:27 PM

maybe people play 8-10 tables and win , but it absolutely cannot be said that they are playing at an optimal level when doing so.

everytime you add a table your level of play drops proportionally.