Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Poker Theory
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-14-2005, 02:57 AM

Default My Poker Resume OR What level should I be playing at?

It is time to examine my poker game. I have some leaks. I wont post any boring PT stats or anything - more like meta-game issues. I appreciate any helpful advice.

Sorry if this is long.

I have been playing real money online poker for 10 months - since last May, I started with $50 at Party and ran it up to $400 playing .5/1 and $5 or $10 SNG's. Realizing there was more to this online poker thing than meets the eye, I got serious. Read most of the the 2+2 library along with other books - some a few times.

LIMIT POKER

Started with .5/1 - played several thousand hands pre-PT.
I will try to limit the details but if any would be helpful let me know.

.5/1 - 15,809 hands - 21% VP/8.5 PFR 4.5BB/100

1/2 - 10,908 hands - 15% VP/ 7% PFR 2.2BB/100

2/4 - 12,173 hands - 15% VP/7.6 % PFR 1.3 BB/100

5/10 - 16,700 Hands - 16.8% VP/ 8.4% PFR 0.6 BB/100

10/20 - 2,400 hands - 15.5% VP/ 7.8% PFR 0.9 BB/100
INSERT (too small sample disclaimer)

I have played 94 hands of 15/30 for kicks. Also a few thousand of 1/2 6max and a few hundred of 5/10 6max. 5/10 6max might not be a bad next stop.

I only have 650 hands at 3/6 but largely skipped it to play in 5/10 - I thought the bankroll could make it at 5/10 and wanted to make a little more cheese. I am sure I could have used 15,000+ hands at 3/6 but decided to go to 5/10 after a big MTT cash.

--------------
TOTAL LIMIT (all levels) - 59,968 hands 2.1 BB/100

I think I might be a winning player, and I am begining to get comfortable with 5/10 but I am not winning much at this level. FWIW - after 10,000 I was 1.2BB/100. I would like to keep enough in the roll to stay at 5/10 but I will move down if necessary.

SNG's