Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Sports Betting
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-25-2005, 03:35 PM

Default NBA 1/25

Hey everyone, I've been betting sports for about two years now, and I have watched this board for a while, so I decided why not chip in every so often.

Laker +3 Lakers are at home where they have defeated the sonics 5 straight times. Even without Bryant, Atkins has stepped up big.

Nets/Kings over 194.5

Suns -6 With Nash back and New York in ruins, I think the Suns will cover easily.

Good luck, and I hope I am correct with my first post here.
Old 01-25-2005, 03:52 PM

Default Re: NBA 1/25

Just wanted to warn you that I like both the Lakers and Suns as well.
Lakers have failed to win 3 in a row 6xs or so this season.
Focused on getting it done.
Seems like the public would be all over the Suns.
Fade away.
Old 01-25-2005, 04:00 PM

I would stay far, far away from that Suns/Knicks game, and this is coming from one who loves the Suns this year. First off, I don't like laying 6 on the road with anyone. Second, this has all of the circumstances of a Knicks outright win all over it -- coaching change, team in disarray but finally healthy (loss of Crawford really hurt ... Houston could not pick up slack), record of something like 1-10 in last 11 ... I hate talk like "Knicks will be up for this one", but I have to tell you ... Knicks will be up for this one. For the Knicks, this is a big game. A chance to turn things around against one of the top 2 teams in the league. They may not win, but I wouldn't be surprised if they kept it close. Then again, I think the Knicks stink and the Suns should win by 20. Thus, to me it's a no play.
Old 01-25-2005, 04:12 PM

The only question I have to that analysis is that all the elements you discussed were present on Sunday when they were favorites at home to the Bucks and lost (took the ML on the Bucks that day).