Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Poker Theory
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-25-2005, 02:14 AM

Default Online Random Card Generators

Alright guys i'm new to 2+2 so if this post is in the wrong topic don't jump all over me please

Does anyone have any thoughts on random card gens? I know basically we see at least double the number of hands per hour as a b&m but I still seem to see odd match-ups of hole cards, extreme river beats and odd strings of wired cards etc.

I am questioning my play lately but also other factors as i'm down about $1000+ in my last 5-6 sessions playing $5-10 at www.fulltilt.com. I seem to be experiencing a number of bad beats lately. Play considerations aside does anyone have anything to conjecture about random generators?

-andy [color:blue] [/color]
Old 01-25-2005, 02:39 AM

Default Re: Online Random Card Generators

Each site has information about the RNG that they use.
Old 01-25-2005, 09:22 AM

a 100BB swing is not terribly unusual. maybe you should review your play rather than assume that the sites are cheating for some reason.
Old 01-25-2005, 01:18 PM

Yeah, like this hand I saw this weekend.

Capped preflop, lots of raising on the way, turns out the original raiser (unimproved KK) met up with the raise capper (unimproved AA), and the guy in the middle (with pocket 7s) took the pot down with his flopped set.

Pocket KK, AA, and 77 all together. Unfortunately, it happened in a live game, so no one could blame the RNG.

More proof that B&M poker is rigged.
Old 01-25-2005, 01:33 PM

I'm totally certain all large and reputable online sites have a better shuffle than the very best dealer in Vegas has. (By a factor of like 200 billion or so.)
Old 01-25-2005, 01:51 PM

[ QUOTE ]
a 100BB swing is not terribly unusual. maybe you should review your play rather than assume that the sites are cheating for some reason.

[/ QUOTE ]