Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-25-2004, 12:55 AM

Default Tired and/or bored = tilt! :(

Never play when tired. you're going to be tempted to go all in just to get some rest/sleep.

i began playing NL ring games for the bonus. For months i was exclusively SnG's. even quad-tabling i was bored. for a couple of hrs i just sat there folded most of the time.

it got to a point where i started playing like a LAG. when i lost all my $ at one table, that was when i decided to stop.

what i learned:
1) if you have thoughts of sleep OR poker, take sleep.

2) when you START feeling bored, quit!
Old 11-25-2004, 12:59 AM

Default Re: Tired and/or bored = tilt! :(

Great advice!

Also, don't try to win it all back after a bum session. You WON'T.
Old 11-25-2004, 01:06 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Great advice!

Also, don't try to win it all back after a bum session. You WON'T.

[/ QUOTE ]

I have just lost 110$ and i am quitting , i cannot get that money back , tomorrow will be another day [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Old 11-25-2004, 01:10 AM

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

If you want to play professionaly you have to overcome this. I play bored all the time. Smashing down your emotions is a big part of playing continuous winning poker. If you play emotionless, it does take the fun out of poker.

Forgive me if someone differs from this oppinion, but there is no way I would make rent if I quit every time I was bored.
Old 11-25-2004, 01:14 AM

I agree with you but sometimes a rest is needed
Old 11-25-2004, 01:16 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

If you want to play professionaly you have to overcome this. I play bored all the time. Smashing down your emotions is a big part of playing continuous winning poker. If you play emotionless, it does take the fun out of poker.