Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-14-2004, 02:54 PM

Default What is a good ROI playing HU sit and go.

Hi all,

I was actually wondering what should be a good ROI playing HU sngs. I started playing HU 10+1 at stars and im doing good so far. I know that a good ROI on a 1 table sngs should be around 20-30%, is it different if its HU tourney. I think it should be lower since when you win, you only earn 1 buyin. Also, what should be a proper bankroll? 20-30 buyin like in a normal 1-table sngs?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

Yahve
Old 11-14-2004, 03:42 PM

Default Re: What is a good ROI playing HU sit and go.

Check out the FAQ sticky at the top of the page it tells all about expected RoI and proper bankrolls.

OGRE
Old 11-14-2004, 04:32 PM

Hi,

I think you missunderstood my question. Firs of all, english is not my first language, so bare with me. I already know about ROI and bankroll for regular sngs. I was just wondering if it should be the same for HU sngs. I meand Heads Up... one on one.. but not on cash game. HU sngs as they spread at pokerstars... Those that you play against only one opponents. I guess the result should be different than 1-table sngs. Different ROI, different variance. I need some tougth about it.

In the FAQ topic they tell only about ROI and bankroll for 1-table sngs not HU.

Yahve
Old 11-14-2004, 05:27 PM

without ever really playing one, I am fairly sure that your roi will be lower, but you can play more HU sng/hour then a 10 man sng.
Old 11-14-2004, 05:30 PM

[ QUOTE ]
without ever really playing one, I am fairly sure that your roi will be lower, but you can play more HU sng/hour then a 10 man sng.

[/ QUOTE ]

What if you multi-table full tables? Can someone 4 table hu sngs?
Old 11-14-2004, 05:46 PM