Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-27-2004, 04:47 AM

Default Filtering Standards, Mining Hands, Table Selection

1) Does anyone have any general good filtering system for hands in the PT database? I did a very general >50% V$PIP combined with <5% PFR as my fish label, but I'm not real happy. Anyone know of a good set of guidelines?

2) What tables do you select to hand mine? I tend to just pick some big action tables, because thats where the bad players tend to be. Is this a decent idea?

3) How do you convert what you find in your PT database to hand selection? Do you add the fishies to your friends list and look? Do you sit at a table, and look for familiar faces? Or do you tend to use PT to track the good players and the people you should be avoiding?

FYI I am fairly new to limit, and have played only 4k hands at 5/10 on Party. VP$IP is 19.11, PFR is 11.73, BB/100 is 2.18. Those look ok?

Thanks for the help,
-Jason
Old 10-27-2004, 05:21 AM

Default Re: Filtering Standards, Mining Hands, Table Selection

I do use the auto rate to get some pretty pictures on the external game time window but it would not worry me too much if it were not there. I classify 6 types only, the 4 extremes and whether they are P or Ag.

The 3 main things I look at are VP$IP, PFR% and AF-Tot

When I look at a table I am just looking to avoid the TAGs, would prefer it if there were no Rocks and would like to be well positioned over a LAG.

The most profitable (and frustrating [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]) tables are those with LP players; I try to find those.

If I have no exported PT notes for a player, I assume them to be a LP until proven otherwise.

t
Old 10-27-2004, 10:40 AM