Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-21-2004, 11:56 PM

Default All in Call Question - bugging me still

I am still learning to play tournaments and this was from a Stars 1$ buy-in tournament.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t20 (9 handed) converter

saw flop|<font color="C00000">saw showdown</font>

MP1 (t1570)
MP2 (t920)
MP3 (t1540)
<font color="C00000">Hero (t1440)</font>
Button (t1890)
<font color="C00000">SB (t1450)</font>
BB (t2070)
UTG (t1340)
UTG+1 (t1280)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG calls t20, <font color="666666">1 fold</font>, MP1 calls t20, <font color="666666">1 fold</font>, MP3 calls t20, Hero calls t20, Button calls t20, SB completes, BB checks,

Flop: (t140) 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(7 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, UTG checks, MP1 checks, MP3 checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets t160</font>, Button calls t160, SB calls t160, BB folds, UTG folds, MP1 folds, MP3 folds.

Turn: (t620) A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets t400</font>, Button calls t400, <font color="CC3333">SB raises to t1270</font>, Hero calls t860 (All-In), Button folds.

River: (t3550) 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Final Pot: t3550
<font color="green">Main Pot: t3540 (t3540), between Hero and SB.</font>
<font color="green">Pot 2: t10 (t10), returned to SB.</font>

On the turn I felt like SB had an Ace or two-pair and called the all in. Was my call right? Or should I avoid them early on on the tournament.

No reads as I just got moved to the table.

Anybody put SB on a hand?