PDA

View Full Version : zig zag

mike l.
03-19-2004, 01:41 AM
here's a hand from last night i thought i played pretty well. but maybe im mistaken?

20-40 3am live game in so cal. great game in fact. 7 handed.

clueless a2c player who seems to have maybe never played this game before, but is trying to pick it up as he plays hours on end this night. at least that's my read. anyways he limps utg. i raise w/ KJo two off the button and a semi nit semi gambling addict who loves to hit the blackjack tables to unstuck himself after trying to play hold em well but bottom line is guy's a self taught so he usually doesnt cut it despite the fast most at the table are a little looser than him (he's not all that tight, i think i call him a nit cause i just dont like the way he looks shallow me). anyway he cold calls my raise and i smile a deep warm smile inside, oh no wait scratch that i just farted actually.