View Full Version : nut flush draw

bakku
02-06-2004, 04:06 PM
UB 1/2
half the table is loose, half is tight
but no good reads yet on the people in the action

i have A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif Q /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

PF
MP open raises, 1 cold caller, i call, BB calls, 4 to the flop (8 SB)

flop
2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 9 /images/graemlins/club.gif 8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

BB checks, bet, raise, i reraise, all call, 4 to the turn (20 SB)

turn
2 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 9 /images/graemlins/club.gif 8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 6 /images/graemlins/spade.gif

blank, but all check to me, do i sweeten the pot in case i hit on the river or take the free card? i have a feeling everyone will tell me to bet this one..
anyway, if this is an obvious answer to you, keep in mind i'm still learning /images/graemlins/smile.gif

bisonbison
02-06-2004, 04:10 PM
I would smooth-call the flop raise. Even at party, 3 bets cold is tough for people to call, and at UB?

I would bet this turn, but a lot of times you'll see a checkraise here.

fluff
02-06-2004, 04:17 PM
My guess is you will need to get the flush to win this hand. You're about 4:1 to make it on the river, so you don't have the overlay to bet the turn even if you expect all your opponents to call. I would take the free card.

bakku
02-06-2004, 04:25 PM
so you also would have called on the flop instead of 3-betting, right?

CardCuda
02-06-2004, 04:25 PM
Hey Bakku -

Personally I bet here, checked to you on a pretty raggedy flop. MP probably has A-K, maybe A-Q also, you have outs go for the pot and bet out here.

ps - also if you were expecting more callers pre-flop I would've three bet with "half the table loose".

greenage
02-06-2004, 04:26 PM
Pre flop I’d 3-bet. At UB I think there is a reasonable chance you can get it heads up. I have some insurance being suited and a chance to bluff A, K if no Ace or King falls on the flop or turn.