PDA

View Full Version : This one still hurts!

poker91701
08-02-2003, 02:56 AM
I am [poker91701] and I am new to the forum, but I have been following the posts for a number of months. I am new to the study of Poker and I am putting a great deal of effort into understanding 7 card stud. That said, I lost this hand to [orangebirds] with a Ace high flush to 4 of a kind (six's) which he catches on the river. Did I miss something here? Did I bet this wrong? I orangebirds thought I had trips, an obvious error on my part. Was that a correct assumption? BTW this was an on-line .5/1 low limit game.

3rd Street:
Dealt to Neidutseon XX Jh
Dealt to SirRoyal1 XX 3h
Dealt to poker91701 [ Ad, 4d ]
Dealt to poker91701 Kc
Dealt to FLAMIN XX 2c
Dealt to orangebirds XX Ks
Dealt to ribica XX Jd
Dealt to mustangmike XX 8s
Dealt to Scott___ XX Ts
Everyone calls for a .25¢

4Th street:
Dealt to Neidutseon XX Jh 9c
Dealt to SirRoyal1 XX 3h As
Dealt to poker91701 [ Ad, 4d ] Kc Kh
Dealt to FLAMIN XX 2c 7h
Dealt to orangebirds XX Ks Jc
Dealt to ribica XX Jd 9h
Dealt to mustangmike XX 8s Qc
Dealt to Scott___ XX Ts 5d
poker91701 double bets (1)
FLAMIN calls (1)
orangebirds calls (1)
ribica calls (1)
mustangmike calls (1)
Scott___ folds.
Neidutseon folds.
SirRoyal1 calls (1)

5th street:
Dealt to SirRoyal1 XX 3h As 8d
Dealt to poker91701 [ Ad, 4d ] Kc Kh 2d
Dealt to FLAMIN XX 2c 7h Th
Dealt to orangebirds XX Ks Jc 5s
Dealt to ribica XX Jd 9h 7s
Dealt to mustangmike XX 8s Qc Js
poker91701 bets (1)
FLAMIN calls (1)
orangebirds calls (1)
ribica calls (1)
mustangmike calls (1)
SirRoyal1 calls (1)

6th street:
Dealt to SirRoyal1 XX 3h As 8d 4h
Dealt to poker91701 [ Ad, 4d ] Kc Kh 2d 7d
Dealt to FLAMIN XX 2c 7h Th 5c
Dealt to orangebirds XX Ks Jc 5s X
Dealt to ribica XX Jd 9h 7s Ah
Dealt to mustangmike XX 8s Qc Js 9d
poker91701 checks.
FLAMIN checks.
orangebirds bets (1)
ribica calls (1)
mustangmike calls (1)
SirRoyal1 calls (1)
poker91701 calls (1)

River: