PDA

View Full Version : Bad luck or did I walk into a trap?

10-13-2005, 12:18 PM
Hey everyone, i'm pretty new to the game and i was just wondering if i could get some input on my play in this hand. Should i have folded on the turn?

PokerStars 0.05/0.10 Hold'em (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Hero calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, <font color="#666666">5 folds</font>, UTG calls, Hero calls.

Flop: (7.40 SB) J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, UTG folds, Hero calls.

Turn: (5.70 BB) 4/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (7.70 BB) A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 13.70 BB

irishpint
10-13-2005, 12:22 PM
raise pf and then the hand plays a bit differently.

how you played it i'll c/c the turn and lead the river (calling a raise). the reason for this is if he doesn't have an A he isn't too likely to bet the river but might call our bet thinking we're bluffing. by c/r first it most likely means he has a good hand (if he's betting, maybe even better than ours) and it leaves us open to a 3bet and we certainly cannot fold.

bozlax
10-13-2005, 12:23 PM