PDA

View Full Version : Chasing or following the odds? Need advice.

DaNoob
05-01-2003, 02:10 PM
I'm at work, so I am going to paste the hand history in the post and forego the usual cosmetic enhancements. I apologize in advance for the ugly appearance. Both of these are what I would consider typical drawing hands, and both make me wonder what the right play is on all streets. I'm still new to pot odds, etc, so this will probably be a no-brainer to the more experienced folks on the site. Also, the stakes are tiny, but the principles should remain the same, so don't laugh when you see the $$ figures.

Hero (or ding-dong perhaps) in question is Senorstinky:

GAME 1:

senorstinky: posts small blind $0.02
bigmalbowski: posts big blind $0.05
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to senorstinky [5s 6h]
EL-KOCKO: calls $0.05
tigger64: folds
evmax: calls $0.05
Kneten: folds
Spidey0034: folds
Trapper: folds
7777GRANNY: calls $0.05
WireNut: calls $0.05
senorstinky: calls $0.03
bigmalbowski: checks
*** FLOP *** [Qc 4h 3d]
senorstinky: checks
EL-KOCKO: bets $0.05
evmax: calls $0.05
7777GRANNY: calls $0.05
WireNut: calls $0.05
senorstinky: calls $0.05
bigmalbowski: folds
*** TURN *** [Qc 4h 3d] [Jc]
EL-KOCKO: bets $0.10
evmax: calls $0.10
7777GRANNY: calls $0.10
WireNut: calls $0.10
senorstinky: calls $0.10
*** RIVER *** [Qc 4h 3d Jc] [Td]
EL-KOCKO: checks
evmax: checks
7777GRANNY: checks
WireNut: checks
*** SHOW DOWN ***
senorstinky: shows [5s 6h] (high card Queen)
EL-KOCKO: shows [Qs 6s] (a pair of Queens)
evmax: mucks hand
7777GRANNY: mucks hand
WireNut: mucks hand
EL-KOCKO collected $1.05 from pot

GAME 2:

WireNut: posts small blind $0.02
senorstinky: posts big blind $0.05
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to senorstinky [9c 5d]
bigmalbowski: calls $0.05
tigger64: calls $0.05
evmax: folds
Kneten: calls $0.05
Spidey0034: raises $0.05 to $0.10
Trapper: calls $0.10
7777GRANNY: folds
WireNut: folds
senorstinky: calls $0.05
bigmalbowski: calls $0.05
tigger64: calls $0.05
Kneten: calls $0.05