PDA

View Full Version : KJ on bubble. Is this a push?

fluorescenthippo
07-14-2005, 02:52 AM
I ran it in SnGPT and its pretty close. So ill post it here.

party 50+5

Hero (1280) in CO with KJo
Button (5870)
SB (2370)
BB (480)

stacks are before posting

blinds 100/200

EricW
07-14-2005, 02:58 AM
How many hands until the blinds go up? I'm not nearly as good as the amazing posters are on here, and I'm still learning lots about FE and EV but I have a good idea how to play. If it's in mid round or early round, I think I fold. You have an extremely short stack and the button coming up. If you get called, you're done.

Love to hear what the experts have to say.

fluorescenthippo
07-14-2005, 03:04 AM
at least another orbit before they go up

SammyKid11
07-14-2005, 03:06 AM
Well, I'm certainly no expert (I'm brand new) -- but I think I'm pushing here. Haven't gotten my reg. key for SnG PT yet, and I don't know the math well enough to know for sure what the best play is (nor do I have reads as to what opponents might call your push with). But I'd certainly be inclined to push here.

fluorescenthippo
07-14-2005, 03:23 AM
BB should be calling with any two. if he doesnt, this is a clear push. big stacks are probably around 77+, A9+, maybe even less for the biggest stack because hes a donk.

curtains
07-14-2005, 03:24 AM
I fold here.

fluorescenthippo
07-14-2005, 03:27 AM
[ QUOTE ]

I fold here.

[/ QUOTE ]

awesome, thanks. i pushed here but then i started thinking that it was probably a mistake

tigerite
07-14-2005, 06:02 AM
Tough spot but I fold - only just though.

HesseJam
07-14-2005, 06:21 AM
OK, you have a good chance folding the Button and the SB since you are taking care of the short stack. If they move in, I guess you are in trouble because they will have better hands.