PDA

View Full Version : A classic situation...

Garland
04-16-2005, 02:26 PM
I'm new to the table, and these situations always frustrate me...

Thoughts?

Ultimate Bet No-Limit Hold'em, $4 BB (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Garland ($395)
SB ($425.20)
BB ($325.90)
UTG ($188)
UTG+1 ($614.60)
MP1 ($369.20)
MP2 ($289.50)
MP3 ($312.50)
CO ($209)

Preflop: Garland is Button with A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif. MP3 posts a blind of $4.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP2 calls $4, MP3 (poster) checks, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Garland raises to $20</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP2 calls $16, MP3 calls $16.

Flop: ($66) 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 4/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
MP2 checks, MP3 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Garland bets $49</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises to $98</font>, MP3 folds, Garland ????,

Siawyn
04-16-2005, 02:40 PM
If I'm new to the table and have absolutely no idea who this guy is, I think it's a fold. Not many turn cards are going to be good for you.

If it's someone min-raising with a hand like AQ or AJ... well... we all know what eventually happens to those when you flop a set and they stack off for you. Of course it was a min-CHECK-raise. This guy wants to build a pot.

It would suck though if he made that play with A /images/graemlins/diamond.gif Q /images/graemlins/diamond.gif and took it away from you.

I try to think about these a bit more though. Lets say you get to the turn. What's your plan if:

A) an ace comes?
B) a diamond comes?
C) a king comes?
D) a 2 or a 3 comes?
E) A total blank (say, 9 /images/graemlins/club.gif)