PDA

View Full Version : A little self introductory, and in need of advice.

pearljam
03-16-2005, 04:53 AM
I am 17 years old and I play online poker under an adults name, so it is actually legally registered. My bankroll is 800$ right now. Let me give you a little background about myself and my online career.
I dropped out of highschool at 16 and promptly got my GED and started community college, which is where I am at right now. I figured I would save a year and also the hours are alot shorter at college, even though im full time, so it is less work. I come from a relatively poor family, and pay for college with your tax dollars (thanks guys!).
Anyway I started playing poker about 2 years ago along with the 2003 WSOP broadcasting like alot of others. Started playing online about a year ago and boy what a rush its been. First I deposited 100$ and lost it all playing party poker 5+1 SNG's. Actually as I look back at my records back then I was a winning player if not for the monstrous rake.
So after losing that in about 2 months I read every book I could find on poker (and I mean every one, I have every major poker book) and started playing the freeroll circuit. Eventually I caught a brake and got a bankroll up and rolling again. On a side note, anyone who cant make money at online poker or asks to be staked is lazy or refuses to play low stakes. There are plenty of freerolls and low limit games to get anybody started out there. Anyway I started playing the cash games on prima and was doing really well. I got up too the 2-4 NL game then cashed out 1k, leaving my bankroll at 1,500.