View Full Version : Multi-Tabling

CIncyHR
03-10-2005, 10:24 AM
I have been playing shorthanded for a couple months now. I am a college student, so I dont have too much time to play, but I get in as many hands as I can. In these 2 months ive played 17,000 hands of .50/1 and 1/2 shorthanded on Stars. Im doing pretty well, up about 3BB/100.

Now my question is - I want to make a little extra money to pay for summer classes, so I am going to devote more time to playing. Right now I play four tables at once, becuase with the resolution on my laptop I can fit exactly four Stars tables onto my screen (2*2). Now, as far as multitabling goes, how many tables seems optimum for shorthanded limit? Also, how do people configure their screens so that they always know when it is their turn to act at all tables? I would love any input here, becuase the more tables I play the more money I make, and that way I can accomplish my goals.

Thanks for the help in advance.

imported_excel
03-10-2005, 01:59 PM
Maybe stay at 4 tables and move up limits.

I feel 4 tables is plenty at 6 max, only play more if in full ring myself.

CIncyHR
03-10-2005, 03:03 PM
Is this really right? I feel like people play 8-10 tables optimally. Bump for more repsonses. What is the best wya to go here?

EvanJC
03-10-2005, 03:27 PM
maybe people play 8-10 tables and win , but it absolutely cannot be said that they are playing at an optimal level when doing so.

everytime you add a table your level of play drops proportionally.

for me, more than 4 tables of SH is suicide, but it's all about personal preference and finding that magical point where # of hands per hour and your level of play are both at a comfortable, profitable level. so i guess my advice would be to play as many tables as you think are required to optimize your profits. /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

sorry, that was a useless response. good luck.

CIncyHR
03-10-2005, 08:04 PM